Text size: Smaller | Larger

2018 Medal of Excellence Recipients

The College of Registered Psychiatric Nurses of Manitoba’s (CRPNM) Medal of Excellence is awarded annually to graduating students in the Bachelor of Science in Psychiatric Nursing Program at Brandon University who have consistently demonstrated leadership, academic excellence and clinical proficiency.

Two medals are awarded annually, one to a student from the Winnipeg campus and one to a student at the Brandon campus.

The Brandon University, Faculty of Health Studies, Psychiatric Nursing Education Program, selects the recipients based on mutually agreed upon criteria.

Congratulations to this year’s Medal of Excellence recipients:

Brandon Campus – Ashley Maegan Daniels
(awarded on behalf of the CRPNM Board by Wanda Brine, Board Member)


Winnipeg Campus – Brittany Read
(awarded on behalf of the CRPNM Board by Tracy Thiele, Vice-President)