Board of Directors

The Board is comprised of members of the CRPNM elected by their peers and members of the public appointed by the Board or by government. It consists of eleven (11) directors, seven (7) of whom are members of the College, and four (4) of whom are public representatives. 

As the governing body of the CRPNM, the Board of Directors provides oversight to ensure the College meets its mandate and that it operates effectively and in the best interest of all its stakeholders. Board members direct the affairs of the organization with an overall responsibility for strategic planning, finances, organizational operations and human resources.


Tracy Thiele
RPN, President

Wanda Brine
RPN, President-Elect

Maija Majalahti

Annette McDougall

Melissa Ramharakh

Andrea Thomson

Richard Zwiep

Joanna Burns
Ministerial Appointee

Carole Lupkowski
Ministerial Appointee

Destiny Watt
Ministerial Appointee

Candice Holden-Piush
Public Representative

College of Registered Psychiatric Nurses of Manitoba

1854 Portage Ave. Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, R3J 0G9

© 2019 The College of Registered Psychiatric Nurses of Manitoba. Powered by Thentia.

Scroll Up