## CRPNM Committees 2023-2025

#### **Governance Committee**

Ensures effective governance, council and committee development and leadership succession. The committee also acts as the College's appointment and nominating committee.

Lynda Stiles Chair/RPN
Wanda Brine RPN
Melissa Ramharakh RPN
Richard Zwiep RPN
Barb Gemmell Public Rep

# Continuing Competency Committee

Ensures that registrants maintain their competence to practice by monitoring the *Code* and *Standards* and compliance with the College's Continuing Competency Program.

Teri Stefanation Chair/RPN
Tina Curtis RPN
Kyla Johnston RPN
Sharran Mullins RPN
Amanda Bak Public Rep

# **Complaints Investigation Committee**

Investigates complaints and, where appropriate, resolves them informally and/or makes other decisions as set out in *The Regulated Health Professions Act*.

**RPN** 

Christine Prociuk Chair/RPN
Val Mondor Vice Chair/RPN
Kris Lischynski RPN
Lori Kemp RPN

Shannon Plowman Public Rep Marny Campbell Public Rep Dale Oleschuk Public Rep

Cindy Finlayson

#### **Inquiry Committee**

Holds hearings on matters referred to it by the Complaints Investigation Committee and makes disciplinary decisions about the conduct of investigated registrants.

Alexandria Taylor Chair/RPN Jacquie Williams **RPN** John Jackson **RPN** Jennifer McKelvev **RPN** Sara Wikstrom **RPN** Gil Johnston Public Rep Patrick Desrochers Public Rep Jocelyne Ritchot Public Rep

### Registrar/CEO HR Committee

Wanda Brine Chair/RPN Melissa Ramharakh RPN Carole Lupkowski Public Rep

#### **Finance Committee**

Assists the council to fulfill its fiduciary responsibilities for financial reporting, internal controls, auditing, and accountability for the use of the College's assets.

Joanne Burns Chair/Public Rep

Tracy Thiele RPN
Kristen Kroeker Public Rep

### Psychiatric Nursing Education Approval Committee

Ensures that the education program(s) leading to RPN registration, or a notation on the certificate of practice, meet regulatory standards.

Isabelle Jarrin Chair/RPN
Patrick Griffith RPN
Doreen Fey RPN
Ashley Stewart RPN
Carole Lupkowski Public Rep