We acknowledge that Manitoba is on the original lands of the Dakota, Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, Dené, Inuit and Métis Nation. We acknowledge that the College of Registered Psychiatric Nurses of Manitoba is located on Treaty One territory. We respect the Treaties that were made on these territories, and we acknowledge the harms and mistakes of the past. We dedicate ourselves to moving forward in partnership with First Nations, Métis, and Inuit communities in a spirit of reconciliation and collaboration.

The Board establishes committees, such as the standing committee to recruit and select public representatives or the standing committee that approves psychiatric nursing education programs. The Board also establishes any other committees it deems necessary.

The duties of some committees are set out in the Registered Psychiatric Nurses Act. The Investigation and Discipline Committees are examples.  

The Board may also, from time to time, appoint working or special committees, task forces or working groups to carry out the objectives of the College.

All committees perform their duties and functions in accordance with the Registered Psychiatric Nurses Act, the regulation and the terms of reference approved by the Board.

College of Registered Psychiatric Nurses of Manitoba

1854 Portage Ave. Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, R3J 0G9

© 2022 The College of Registered Psychiatric Nurses of Manitoba. Powered by Thentia.